Countdown: 26 days to go!

Posted on Updated on

Time is flying by so fast and it’s only 26 days to go until I’m sitting in the plane to New York City where my big adventure will begin. At the moment I have so much to do, I got my international driver’s license, my passport, new glasses and I’m waiting for a date to get my visa approved. There are so many things that have to be done and my excitement is growing every day. On friday I will go to the second farewell party of a friend who will be an au pair in the usa, too. It’s so exciting to know that when we will meet again we’re going to live in the US and will be so far away from home. But it’s also really sad to see all the friends saying goodbye because there are so many people we won’t see for a whole year and that’s a pretty weird feeling. My own party will be on the 13th of June, two days before I’ll be on my journey. I’m already thinking about what to take with me and what I could leave at home, but at the same time I’m trying to spend all my time with my friends and family, to enjoy every single moment, before we all start in our new lives.
So, for now that is everything I wanted to write down for all the people who want to know what it feels like to have only a few times left. I tell you what it is: pure excitement and a thrill of anticipation!

Love, Kathi ❤️

Leave a Reply

