8th week / Tyler Ward / Weekend Class

Posted on Updated on

Hello! Another exciting week went by, here’s what happened:

About 2 weeks ago, I read a blog entry of a girl who is an au pair in Atlanta at the moment, who went to a Tyler Ward concert, which made me a little bit jealous. But I didn’t really think about it afterwards until Monday, when I read on Facebook about him being in Vienna (a small town 25 miles away) on Tuesday. So I called a few people, found 3 more who wanted to see him, bought tickets and on Tuesday night, we got to go there! It was a really nice show with a nicely small crowd, we all got to talk to him afterwards (which was weird because we needed to wait in line), and we met his friends, who are on tour with him, because they were selling t-shirts (yes, of course I bought one!) and we had a great time with them while we were waiting.:) He is a really nice guy and I feel so lucky that I saw him! 😍

IMG_7150 IMG_7159 FullSizeRender 142

I used my Wednesday morning to talk to my all time favorite people in Ukraine and Ulm, because we didn’t get to talk about all the interesting stuff that happens to us and to the people we know. I really enjoyed it and I definitely need a repetition of that!😊

I love you, girls!
I love you, girls!

On Tuesday morning, I went shopping with Daleen, because we really needed some winter clothes. Guess what we bought. And guess what we still need 😃🙈 (yes, all the shirts were on sale!) So I will need to give it a second try, but that’s totally fine, we still had an awesome time 😊

IMG_0886

And then it was finally me my favorite time again: THE WEEKEND!

I worked until 7, because I went to a parade of a few schools with my family. It’s comparable with the German carnivall. Students have small groups (the Footballers, the basketballs, the cheerleaders, the homecoming kings and queens…) and they make a parade where they march from one school to another and give candy to the people who are standing on the sidewalk.

Afterwards I went to Rebounderz again with Rabea, Julia, Hanna, Alex and Emily. It was Family Friday, which means that every group with more than 3 people gets to jump 2 hours, plus 2 slices of pizza plus one soda! We had a lot of fun jumping around, and the pizza at the end (you’re not allowed to have the pizza first, so no one can vomit on the trampolines. yes, it’s reasonable.)

IMG_7470IMG_7430IMG_7398

We were so exhausted afterwards but we also decided to do this now once a month, so we get enough exercise. (And pizza! ❤️🙈)

We left Rebounderz because they were just about to close, so Rabea and I drove home to her house, where we met her hosted and his father. We talked to them for a bit before I needed to face my homework for our weekend class on Saturday. It ‘only’ took me 2 hours to complete an essay about G. Washington, a comparison about the German and the American Constitution and a worksheet we got in our first lesson. It was horrible. We went to bed at 2:30 and got up at 7 again. Thanks God, there ist this amazing place called Starbucks, that gives you as much coffee as you need to wake up, so we were at the Archives (the place where we met our teacher) on time. We went to 3 different museums, which were okay, but not the most interesting ones. The lunch break was good, though, we went to Vapiano with all the German ones in our group (and the spanish girl, Rabea and I are sharing room with in Philadelphia)

And yes, there is ONE boy in our class. I’m not sure if this is heaven or hell for him🙈. But he is very nice 🙂

IMG_7477

After our class, we decided to make some plans for the night, to hang out in DC together, but the plans turned out to be starting right after class, because there was not enough time to drive all the way home again. So we did a little shopping, had some more coffee and wanted to go play pool. We got to the pool bar, just to realize again, how hard it can be to be under 21. There is no chance of doing something fun in cities like DC. (We asked some firemen about it, they told us to go home and watch tv.) I FEEL LIKE I’M 15 AGAIN! 🙈

So we just went to the cheesecake factory, where we had some food, and afterwards we went home, not without making some new plans for Sunday.

I slept over at Rabea’s again (sorry for giving you a hard time while I was asleep). Btw, thank you for the last 3 weekends! There will be more! 😊

IMG_7430IMG_7518

We kinda slept in on Sunday, had breakfast and headed out to pick up Vici, to go to a Miniature Golf and Baseball place, where we met everyone else from the day before again. We had a fun time on maybe one of the last sunny Sundays and I’m excited to see you again next weekend! (Or at least in 2 weeks.😃)

IMG_0905

I had a wonderful weekend and I hope the next one will be even better!

Love, Kathi ❤️

P.S.: Tomorrow is Columbus Day and I can sleep until 12! 😍

2 thoughts on “8th week / Tyler Ward / Weekend Class

    Sarah Maria said:
    October 12, 2015 at 11:53 am

    Guess I’m the girl in Atlanta! 😋 Er ist so heiß, Halleluja 🙈

    Like

      kathikoltes responded:
      October 12, 2015 at 5:15 pm

      Ja das bist wohl du 😉 der ist einfach der Wahnsinn! 😍🙉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

