Posted on Updated on

Happy New Year!

I hope everyone had a nice party to invite the new year 😊

I went to a waterpark New Years Eve with my host family and Rabea, to end the year there and start the new one. It was not like celebrating New Years Eve in Germany at all. There were no fireworks (because they are prohibited). There was a little party in the evening which ended around 12:30am and everybody went to bed then. This was so different than the last couple New Years Eves that I celebrated and I don’t really know if I liked it or not. I just know that it was probably the best I could get here and I am thankful that my host mum took me there.

Anyway, we had a great time at the park and since my host mum had gotten me a paw pass (as for all of her kids), we got to do some kids program, too 😃

IMG_1176IMG_1146IMG_1179

I got my own stuffed animal, we played a game where everyone got his own wand and needed to find treasures, I got a bracelet with my name on and many more things 😃

IMG_1203IMG_1155IMG_1152

It’s been a nice week, but it’s also nice, that the kids are going back to school tomorrow! As much as I love them, spending all day with them really is exhausting!

Love, Kathi ❤️

