week 28

Posted on

The week started out with my host mum leaving for a work trip, which made me work pretty much the whole day. The boy’s grandfather came, to help, so it wasn’t as bad, but I like it better with my host mum home. (It is not fun to live with 5 men in a house.)

But Wednesday she was back and it all worked out perfectly fine.:)

As always the week wasn’t too exciting and we needed to wait 5 long days for the weekend to finally come.

Friday I was off early and instead of cleaning up my room and doing some organizing, I accidentally took a 3 hour nap and when I got up again, it was already time to go to the airport.

Not to catch a flight this time, though. This time it was to pick someone up. One of the people I haven’t seen in 9 months!

MY SISTER.❤️

IMG_3286

I was so excited and happy to finally have her here again.:)

As she arrived very late, we just went to bed pretty soon, to be able to get up early in the morning.

Saturday morning, we packed the car and drove down to the Virginia Aquarium. We spent a couple hours there before we went to check in in our hotel.

We had a oceanfront room and it was all really neat.

In the evening we went for a little walk on the waterfront, before we had dinner at the attached restaurant of the hotel. where we got fancy food and Jamie even bought me a piece of cake, that was brought by someone singing happy birthday to me. It is not really my birthday yet, but no one really cares about that. As soon as it is only a couple days away.

Afterwards we enjoyed the hot water in the inside and outside pool (yes, we got to swim outside at 3 degrees!)

It powered everyone out, so when we got to bed this night, we were really happy and really tired.:)IMG_3503

 

So we went to bed right away, just to wake up this morning to a beautiful sunrise! It was so beautiful to see the sun rise over the ocean.

IMG_3363

 

When everyone was ready to go, we went to get breakfast and drove to the boat afterwards, that would be our tour vehicle today.

We drove out for about an hour before we got to see the first whale!

There were a couple Humpback whales swimming around looking for food, so we watched them a  little bit 🙂

 

IMG_3469 2.JPG

Afterwards we went to the Virginia Living Museum, which is a really neat place with only indigenous animals. The kids had a really good time there and it was very interesting 🙂

IMG_3531   IMG_3525IMG_3535  IMG_3540IMG_3552  IMG_3557

We had dinner at my host mum’s sister’s house, where we got to know the new au pair who is a really nice danish girl 🙂

When we finally got home again, we were super tired but also very happy to got to experience another amazing weekend!

I’m so happy my sister is here and I hope the next weekends will be as good as this one was 🙂

 

Love, Kathi ❤️

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

