Review 2016 / Start in 2017

Posted on

Hi everyone! 😊

I know, I created this as an Au Pair blog, but since I’m not an au pair anymore, but still have a life, I figured, I could just continue writing. Just because I like it.🙈

It’s been quite a while since I last wrote something and a lot has changed since then.

2016 started as a good year and ended pretty good as well. I went on so many vacations and had so much fun exploring places and meeting people, that I kinda miss it. But it’s a new year and I’m working on it so it’s gonna be even better than the last. 😊

Somewhere around September life hit me up and I made decisions about what I was gonna do with my life. I got into university of Paderborn, which is why I moved there at the beginning of October. I met tons of new people, made some friends and we had a great few months, and before we knew it, the semester was over and our exams are next week and we didn’t study enough. I was just too busy enjoying my life, drinking, meeting the expectations of my (by now) long distance relationship and just having fun. So now we’re studying day and night to pass our exams and afterwards  we’ll just do the same as before until the end of next semester and we’re gonna be just as surprised that we already need to study again.🙈

Anyways, like I said, the year ended pretty well with a nice little vacation in Spain, where Jonas and I visited my sister, who’s been studying there for a semester. We had a great time and enjoyed the last days of the year before we spend New Years Eve with some of my friends and had a lovely start in the new year (except the part that I had forgotten my keys and we were needed to try to wake up my parents only 4 hours into the year.)

I could go on and on about every little thing that happened in the last few month but I guess, that’s it for now, I’ll let some pictures do the rest. 😊

I’ll write some more again from now on, about my life as a student in a new city and if you wanna read it, you’re very welcome to! If not, I’ll just write for myself. 😊

Love, Kathi ❤️

 

Leave a Reply

