Semester break / March/April

Posted on

We’re traveling to get out of our daily routines. To find happiness in adventurous places we’ve never seen before. Many people do so. And even if I’m happy with my life, traveling will always make it better. It doesn’t matter how far we go and for how long. It only matters that you go somewhere new and either take people you love or meet people you never would’ve talked to if you’d crossed paths somewhere else. Sometimes even both.  😊

So after the weekend we were in the Netherlands at the beach, I drove up to Paderborn, just to spend a few days home, since I can’t handle living with my parents for too long. I enjoyed the days in my own apartment and I once again was positively surprised that this city really feels like home, even after I’ve only lived there for about half a year.  I met some of my friends and we enjoyed the spring weather outside 😊

On Sunday, I drove back and brought Eva and Lennart to Trier with me, so they could get a picture of the beautiful city I always talk about.

We spent a whole day exploring Trier, walked from one Roman building to another and grilled for the first time this season! On Tuesday we drove to Luxembourg and spend the day exploring. On Wednesday they took the train home again, not without promising me to be back!  😊

 

And since that wasn’t enough adventure and exploring, My sister, my mom, my mom’s best friend and I packed our stuff, took a train and ended up in Dresden, where we spent 3 days of sightseeing and a day of hiking in the area of the Elbe Sandstone Highlands (Nationalpark in Saxony and the North Bohemian region). It’s been a great time and I’m glad I’ve finally made it to the eastern part of Germany. It was a shame I’ve traveled that much last year but I haven’t even seen all these beautiful regions of my own country. 😊

We got back yesterday and I’ll spend a few more days and the Easter weekend in Trier before uni starts again next week and we’ll be trying to get smarter once again.🙈

Until then,

Love, Kathi ❤️

IMG_1380

Leave a Reply

